Board of Education

Clayton Public School District Board of Education


Board Members:

  • Paul Connell, Board President
  • Robin Roche, Board Vice President
  • Steven Awalt
  • Anthony Grafton
  • Jeremiah Long
  • April Ward
  • Niamah King
  • Nicole Shaw

2020-2021 District Goals

  • Goal 1:Establish the Clayton Equity Committee consisting of a diverse group of stakeholders who will organize three to four equity events by the end of the 2020-2021 school year (Strategic Goals 4 and 5)
  • Goal 2: Provide increased professional development for staff to support the implementation of remote learning by the end of the 2020-2021 school year (Strategic Goals 1 and 3)
  • Goal 3: Implement interventions and instructional supports to close the learning gap which resulted from the Spring COVID-19 closing of schools. (Strategic Goal #1)

Rubberized Gymnasium Floor Information


Lead Testing Information


Forward 2021 Strategic Plan Information: