Guidance Department

Our Mission

The primary role of Guidance is to help students achieve academic success. The information provided here will assist in preparing students for success throughout their school years and in future endeavors. Guidance can help with:

  • adolescent problems and issues with peers, parents, and teachers.
  • career information, college planning, and occupational assessment
  • scholarship information and applications
  • course selection information and assistance with scheduling classes
  • academic conferences, interventions, and peer tutoring
  • conflict resolution, anger management, and substance abuse

Students or parents who would like to speak with a counselor or arrange a conference should call the Guidance Department at (856) 881-8701. Students can also stop by the guidance office and make an appointment to see their counselor. A pass will be counted as an excused absence from class.

Guidance Department Information

2022-2023 Clayton High School Course Catalog

College Information

Coming soon.

Community Service Opportunities

Coming soon.

Education Verification Requests

Coming soon.

Guidance Calendar

Coming soon.

Harassment/Intimidation/Bullying (HIB)

Coming soon.

Transcript Requests for Graduates

Coming soon.

Naviance Sign in

Coming soon.

Related Links

Coming soon.

Summer School

Coming soon.

Guidance Department Contact Info

Address & Phone

Clayton High School
55 Pop Kramer Blvd. Suite A
Phone: (856) 881-8701 x1005

Office Hours

Mon – Fri 7:00 AM. – 4:00 PM

Social Info

Department Staff

11

Joseph Valentino

Supervisor of Guidance and Counseling
JValentino@claytonps.org
(856) 881-8701 x1010
11

Debbie Hocker

Administrative Assistant
dhocker@claytonps.org
(856) 881-8701 x1005
11

Kate Hallinan

HS Counselor (11th & 12th)
KHallinan@claytonps.org
(856) 881-8701 x1008
11

Tyler Fruits

HS Counselor (9th & 10th)
tfruits@claytonps.org
(856) 881-8701 x1011
11

Lisa Atanasio-Sloat

MS Counselor (6th-8th Grade)
latanasio-sloat@claytonps.org
(856) 881-8701 x1013
11

Mary Ellen Walker

ES Counselor
MWalker@claytonps.org
(856) 881-8704 x3291
11

Bianca Matthews

ES Counselor
BMatthews@claytonps.org
(856) 881-8704 x3292
11

Susan Koreck-Maxwell

Student Assistance Counselor
skoreck-maxwell@claytonps.org
(856) 881-8701 x2202